Home / About UCSB / Committees / Food Security Communications Team

Food Security Communications Team


  • Melissa Fontaine, Food Security Coordinator Department of Geography
  • Dani Rodriguez, Marketing Intern Food Nutrition and Basic Skills Program
  • Elaine Lasquety, Marketing Intern UCSB Food Security
  • Emily Hall
  • Jackie Ovalle, Health Education Specialist UCSB Department of Health & Wellness
  • Jewel Snavely, Sustainability Coordinator, The Green Initiative Fund Grant Manager UCSB Sustainability 
  • John Lazarus, Assistant Director UCen Dining
  • Jessica Vera, CalFresh Coordinator Foodbank of Santa Barbara County
  • Katya Armistead, Assistant Vice Chancellor & Dean of Student Life UC Santa Barbara
  • Katie Maynard, Sustainability Coordinator Department of Geography
  • Kate Columbus, Outreach Intern UCSB Sustainability
  • Karen Kurpershoek, Student Coordinator Associated Students Foodbank UCSB
  • Mo Lovegreen, Director Campus Sustainability
  • Natalie Hai, Graphic and Web Design Intern UCSB Food Security
  • Olivia Locatelli, Outreach and Community Partnerships Coordinator Greenhouse and Garden Project
  • Rodolfo Herrera, Food Bank Coordinator and Student Engagement Advisor Associated Students UCSB 
  • Sharleen O'Brien, Director Health & Wellness UC Santa Barbara
  • Shelly Leachman, Deputy News Director and Writer Public Affairs & Communications UCSB
  • Stephanie Ramos, ONDAS Student Activities Coordinator Division of Undergraduate Education
  • Tabitha Yuen, Vice Chair Associated Students Foodbank UCSB
  • Thao Phan, Chair Associated Students Foodbank UCSB

For more information on how to get involved, please contact Melissa Fontaine at melissafontaine@ucsb.edu

Field 1